Skip to main content
The Choice for Mayor 2019 - The Final Debate
Email share

KLRN is proud to host The Choice for Mayor 2019 - The Final Debate, presented by the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce. 

At 7 p.m. Thursday, just two days before voters choose the city’s next mayor, we'll bring the top two candidates - incumbent Mayor Ron Nirenberg and challenger Greg Brockhouse - together to debate the important issues facing San Antonio.

Moderated by On The Record host Jim Forsyth, voters will have one final chance to hear from both candidates from the same stage. The debate will be aired on KLRN's Channel 9, and live-streamed on YouTube.

The 45-minute debate will be followed by a 15-minute analysis of the debate and upcoming election. KSAT’s Ursula Pari will moderate panelists Greg Jefferson, business editor of the San Antonio Express News; Molly Cox, president and CEO of SA2020; and Tony Quesada, editor of the San Antonio Business Journal.