News links for Thursday, Nov. 21

Posted by Martha Jasso on

River Authority Drops Tax Increase Idea, TCEQ Approves Permit For Rock Quarry and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, Nov. 20

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

SAISD Buys Phones for Students, Alamo Renovation Plans Outlined, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, Nov. 19

Posted by Martha Jasso on

River Authority Considers Tax Increase, La Vernia Superintendent Resigns Homelessness and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, Nov. 18

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Cenotaph Relocation Ready to Begin, Mayor Urges Addressing “Root” Of Homelessness and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, Nov. 15

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Wurstfest Fire Destroys Landmark, Council Approves Off-Broadway Bike Lanes and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, Nov. 14

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Another Lawsuit to Stop Alamo Plaza Renovation, UT Regents Approve Tuition Increase and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, Nov. 13

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

City Puts Gender Pay Under Microscope, Texans Part of Impeachment Hearings, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, Nov. 12

Posted by Martha Jasso on

DACA Decision Could Impact Texas Economy, HEB Wants 401k Lawsuit Dismissed and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, Nov. 11

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Strong Economy—High Debt, Number 9 Hits the Rafters Tonight and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, Nov. 8

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Council Approves Grant to Tech Start-Ups, Annual Veterans Day Parade Tomorrow and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, Nov. 7

Last Updated by Martha Jasso on

City, County Will Pay $11M to Fund “Free Tuition”, Land Around TAMUSA Could See Development and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, Nov. 6

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

Commission Rejects Immigrant Housing, Texas Voters Approve 9 of 10 Amendments, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, Nov. 5

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Concerns over Growing Traffic on Broadway, No Vote for Immigrant Camp in Universal City Pluto and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, Nov. 4

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Texas Dems Sue for Ballot Placement, NASA Give SWRI OK to Return to Pluto and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, Nov. 1

Posted by Martha Jasso on

City Wants Restaurant Inspection Transparency, Environmental Protections Waived for Border Wall and other headlines.

Read More