News links for Monday, July 22

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Delay Hearing for Sick Leave Law Delayed, Africans Now Top Immigrants in Del Rio and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, July 17

Posted by Martha Jasso on

“Prime Day” is Prime for Porch Pirates, Appeals Dismissed for Hays Street Bridge Dispute and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, July 16

Last Updated by Patrick Driscoll on

SAISD Teachers Union Not Happy With Pay Raises, County Deputy Fired After Gun And Taser Stolen, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, July 15

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Local Business Groups File Suit Against Sick Leave Ordinance, Castro Raises $2.8M in Second Quarter and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, July 12

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Business Groups Plan to Sue City, Historical Eastside Building to be Developed and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, July 11

Posted by Martha Jasso on

City Hires “Pedestrian Mobility Officer”, Portions of Lawsuit Against City Dismissed and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, July 10

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

National Legal Firm Joins Fight Against City, Oil and Gas Revenues Will Cover Free Tuition, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, July 9

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Sick Leave Pay Law Creating Uncertainty, USAA Financial Company Ordered to Pay Former Workers and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, July 8

Last Updated by Martha Jasso on

Commissioners Likely to Get Pay Raise, State Official Wants “Energy” Curriculum for Schools and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, July 3

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

DPS Out In Force Over Holiday, Castro Closer to Making Fall Debate, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, July 2

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Councilwoman Wants City to Pay for Childcare, Firefighters Break Off Mediation Negotiations and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, July 1

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Mission to Get Air Conditioning, VIA’s VIVA Routes Tout Success and other headlines

Read More

News links for Friday, June 28

Posted by Martha Jasso on

New “Cite-And-Release” Program Starts Monday, Plans for Apartments Concerning Hill Country Village and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, June 27

Posted by Martha Jasso on

City Grapples with Details of New Law, No Citizenship Question on Census and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, June 26

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

Harlandale ISD Board Ousted, Straus Forms New PAC, and other headlines.

Read More