Alamo Public Telecommunications Council

Board of Directors

The Alamo Public Telecommunications Council, which holds the license for public television station KLRN, is governed by a 32-member board of directors that manages affairs and business of the corporation.

Chairman of the Board
Luis de la Torre
Clear Channel Outdoor

Pablo Arenaz, Ph.D.
Texas A&M International University-Laredo

Seymour Battle, III
Valero Energy Corp.

Edwin Blanton, Ph.D.
Texas A&M University-San Antonio

Lisa Bombin
Unico Communications

Ernest Bromley
Bromley Communications, LLC

Rebecca Q. Cedillo
Strategic Initiatives Consulting

Stephen Dufilho

Arthur Rojas Emerson
KLRN President and CEO

Wendy Erickson
Frost Bank

Eunice Fernandez
Eunice Fernandez Interiors

Michael Fresher
Tobin Center for Performing Arts

Paula Gold-Williams
CPS Energy

Leo Gomez
Brooks Development Authority

Teri Grubb
South Tx Money Management, LTD.

Kimberly S. Harle

Barbara Johnson
Broadway Bank

John LaField
Jefferson Bank

Phil Lane

Brandon Logan
Urban Capital Partners

Cathy Mallory, Ph.D.
Community Volunteer

Paul Martin
Martin Capital Advisors, LLP

Kristina M. Moore
Community Volunteer

Linde Murphy
Argent Financial Group

Carissa O’Connor
Community Volunteer

Harold Oliver
Government Affairs Professional of Texas LLC

Richard Perez
San Antonio Chamber of Commerce

Marshall Pitman, Ph.D.
University of Texas at San Antonio

Edward Polansky, CPA/PFS
Polansky Investments, Inc.

Suzanna Rojas

Lulu Schroeder
Brain Sentinel

Tanuja Singh, D.B.A.
St. Mary’s University

KLRN Community Advisory Board President
Dr. Eric Lopez
Texas A&M University-San Antonio

KLRN Community Advisory Board

Dr. Eric J. Lopez
Community Advisory Board Chair
Professor at Texas A&M Univ.-San Antonio

Nancy Hamner Avellar
Community Volunteer

Phil Bohlender
Business Owner (seed and lead)

Carolyn Bull
Special Education Teacher

Chris Caesar
Community Volunteer

Eloisa Cardova
Certified Academic Advisor

Paul Carter

Anna Chowdhury
Major Gift Officer with Texas State University

Jay C. Collins
Medical Practice Administrator

Linda Corkill
Self-employed (formerly VP w/San Antonio Chamber of Commerce)

Michelle Cremar
Operations Account Manager & Insurance Sales Agent

Karen J. Davis
Community Volunteer

Maria Luisa Garza-Olivo
Retired; former elementary/middle school librarian, language arts teacher

Gina Graham
Elementary Literacy Specialist, NEISD

Gabrielle Harden Herrera
Marketing Consultant

Miki Jocelyn Hodgson
Sales Executive for RK Catering

Olga Garza Kauffman
Health Coordinator

Judy Mangus

Rosanne Palacios
Vice President of Advancement with TAMIU, Laredo

Merribell Parsons
Retired, Columbus Museum of Art Director, SAMA Curator of European Art

Mary Frances McGowan Russell
Self-employed, dietitian

Fernando "Sam" Sepulveda
Retired Construction Manager and Community Volunteer

Mary Styblo
Retired R.N.

Lydia Alegria White
Retired, Broadcast Television

Board of Directors Emeritus Members

Joanne Winik

Jeffrey C. Anderson

Betty Anderson

Kate Badash

Richard Bothe

Charles Cheever

J. Russell Davis

Mike Dwyer

Bruce M. Flohr

Barbara Benavides Gentry

Dr. Leonard E. Lawrence

Jack Lewis, Jr.

W. W. "Bo" McAllister, III

Victor Miramontes

Gregg E. Muenster

Michael Novak

Edward M. Polansky

Leo Rose

John M. Saenz

Sr. Elizabeth Anne Sultenfuss

Alfred C. Vasquez

Charles Martin Wender

Mary Beth Williamson

KLRN Corporate Officers

Arthur Rojas Emerson, President & CEO

Patrick Lopez, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Priscilla Lowrance, Assistant Board Secretary

Peter Gonzalez, Vice President of Engineering

Katrina Kehoe, Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Lauren Silva, Vice President of Institutional Advancement

Maricella Borroel, Vice President of Education

All staff can be reached at (210) 270-9000 or (800) 627-8193


Meetings of the Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board of Directors and its committees are open to the general public except as noted below.

Unless otherwise noted, the meetings are held at KLRN's office at 501 Broadway, San Antonio, TX 78215, (210) 270-9000. Please note that the meeting schedule below is subject to change – please contact us at to confirm meeting dates and times or for further information. Or go to our Contact Page.

Contact »


Monday, January 14 at noon
Finance Committee

Thursday, January 17 at 4 pm  
Quarterly Full Board Meeting

Thursday, February 7 at 4 pm  
Executive Committee

Tuesday, April 16, 3:30 p.m.
Executive Committee

Tuesday, April 16 at 4 pm  
Quarterly Full Board Meeting

Thursday, April 18 at 6 pm
Community Advisory Board

Wednesday, May 8 at 4 pm
Executive Committee

Thursday, June 27 at 4 pm   
Quarterly Full Board Meeting

Thursday, July 18 at 6 pm
Community Advisory Board

Thursday, August 15 at 4 pm  
Executive Committee

Thursday, Sept 19 at 4 pm   
Quarterly Full Board Meeting

Thursday, October 17 at 6 pm
Community Advisory Board

Open meetings policy

The Full Board meets for regularly scheduled meetings four times a year  The Executive Committee meets four times a year. Other committees meet as necessary.

Meetings are held in compliance with Section 396(k)(4) of the Public Broadcasting Act of 1967, and from time to time closes sessions, also in accordance with the Act, which permits holding closed sessions:

"to consider matters relating to individual employees, proprietary information, litigation and other matters requiring the confidential advice of counsel, commercial or financial information obtained from a person on a privileged or confidential basis, or the purchase of property or services whenever the premature exposure of such purchase would compromise the business interests of [Alamo Public Telecommunications Council]. If any such meeting is closed pursuant to the provisions of this paragraph, [Alamo Public Telecommunications Council] shall thereafter (within a reasonable period of time) make available to the public a written statement containing an explanation of the reasons for closing the meeting."

Written statements explaining the reasons for closing meetings of Alamo Public Telecommunications Council Board or its committees will be posted on this website and will be available upon request by writing to:

Alamo Public Telecommunications Council
Corporate Secretary
PO Box 9
San Antonio, TX 78291-0009

Search TV Schedule
Find your favorite episodes, programs or movies Back to the TV Schedule Grid
CURRENT PROVIDER: | Change Provider Print TV Schedule