News links for Friday, April 19

Posted by Martha Jasso on

State Likely to Ban Red Light Cameras, Annual Passion Play Draws Thousands, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, April 18

Posted by Martha Jasso on

No New Vote for Chick-Fil-A , SA Workers See Big Pay Increases, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, April 17

Posted by Martha Jasso on

SA Receives $3 Million to Fight Terrorism, Religious Freedom Bills Heard in Austin, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, April 16

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Home Sales in SA on the Rise, House Taxes Soaring for Public Schools, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, April 15

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Casino Gambling Slotted in for Possible School Funding, Alamo Plaza Possibly Designated as Cemetery, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, April 12

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Lawmakers Ask TEA to Appoint Conservator for South San ISD, Measure Passed that Would Undo Mandatory Sick Leave, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, April 11

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Airport Concession Contract Could Be Reconsidered, District 9 Challenger Drops Out, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, April 10

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

State Sales Tax Increase Proposed, Health Clinics at SAISD Middle Schools, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, April 9

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Kiddie Park Moving from Broadway, Homeowners Seeing Prop Tax Increases, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, April 8

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Mediator Will Step Into City/Fire Union Negotiations, Proposed Bill Would Stop Restrictions on Gun Silencers, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Friday, April 5

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Council Investigates BCAD, SA Ranks High for “Failure to Launch” Kids, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Thursday, April 4

Posted by Martha Jasso on

Let There Be More Light, Teachers’ Group Happy with New State Money, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Wednesday, April 3

Posted by Patrick Driscoll on

Cenotaph Stays Where It Is, Flooding Along Border Wall, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Tuesday, April 2

Posted by Martha Jasso on

AAF Didn’t Make the Goal, No Order in the Court, and other headlines.

Read More

News links for Monday, April 1

Posted by Martha Jasso on

SA Population Growth Tops in US, Concern Over Economic Impact of Closing Border, and other headlines.

Read More